Reloading Equipment???

General stuff for general folks
kfbagt

Reloading Equipment???

Post by kfbagt » Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:54 pm

In case you didn't know, I'm new to shooting. I've been doing some research on reloading but can't figure out what's the best bargain or what I should go with. I'd like to hear what some of you guys do and what you suggest. I will be looking to reload .40 S&W for now. Also, if one of you guys feels sorry for me and would like to make me a good deal on some used equipment I may be interested.

Thanks and I eagerly await your replies..........Paul

Gary Stevens

Post by Gary Stevens » Mon Feb 23, 2009 6:52 pm

The best overall deal for now and in the future is the Dillon 550. It is a progressive press (one bullet for each pull of the handle) and has the capability to change calibers very quickly if you wish. They come with an optional case feeder which while not necessary is a nice option.

You can check them out at http://www.dillonprecision.com

Oh by the way, they have a lifetime warranty, no questions asked.
Resistance is mandatory.

To be loved and resptected is desireable. To be feared will work also.

Wheelgunner

Post by Wheelgunner » Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:27 pm

I would have to agree with Gary. I had a Lee before my 650 and if you get something other than a Dillon you will come to regret it. There are always deals on ebay, gunbroker, and other forums like ar15.com.

S Lance
Forum Administrator

Post by S Lance » Mon Feb 23, 2009 8:50 pm

I have to agree with the above. While I'm by no means a volume reloader compared to many on this forum, I've reloaded a fair amount of ammo on a Dillon 550. It is the press that I started out with. It's not too hard for beginners yet it can produce a goodly volume of ammo.

Hairy78

Post by Hairy78 » Mon Feb 23, 2009 8:55 pm